ASPES IRG MEETING AGENDA



Date: Thursday 10 November 2022

Time: 3.00pm - 4.15pm AEST /4.00pm - 5.15pm AEDT

Australian Standards for Paraprofessional Educators in Schools (ASPES) ASPES Industry Reference Group Members:

Lead: Stella Liliendal & Mandy Bell

Leanne Hillman, Bolster Education NSW | Sharon Stone, Deputy Principal, Tallowood School, NSW | Sharon Crowther, Teacher, TAFE - Miller, NSW | Pragati Bhat, Teacher/ Assistant Principal, & Morgan Costa, Assistant Principal, Ponds School, NSW | Haley Will, Teacher Aide, Landsborough State School, QLD | Sarah Trussell, Executive Assistant, Lucindale Area School, SA | Angela Toniolo, Education Support, Mt Beauty Primary School, VIC | Jane Keating, Administrator, Padua College, VIC | Jane Wenlock, Coordinator Learning Support, Kolbe Catholic College, VIC | Glynnis Few, HR Manager, NT Christian Schools | Claire Jackson, PhD Candidate, Monash University/ Education Services Australia, VIC | Kerrie Atkins, Senior Director, Business Improvement and Support, ACT Public Schools | Astrid Morgan, Deputy Principal, Arbor Grove Primary School, WA | Jen Twine, Middle Leader of Pedagogy, Mater Dei School, Camden, VIC | Nigel Bowra, Lecturer, North Metropolitan TAFE, WA | Kim Thompson, Lead Education Assistant, Ocean Road Primary School, WA | Lianne Reedyk, Education Support, Somers Primary School, VIC | Renae Whyte, Lead Education Assistant, Byford Secondary College, WA | Roxanne Picoaga, Homebush West Primary School, NSW | Michelle Newell, Industry Innovation Specialist, TAFE NSW | Susan De Silva, Education Officer - Learner Diversity, Catholic Education, Sandhurst, VIC | Julie Buick, Teacher Aide, Kolbe Catholic College, VIC | Paul Sedunary, Principal, Good Samaritan Catholic Primary School, VIC | Bex Nikotemo, Deputy Principal, Currumbin Community Special School, QLD | Shantell Pike, Secondary Learning Support Coordinator, Kingsway Christian College, WA | Denis Mercier-Lee, Deputy Principal, Redeemer Lutheran College, QLD | Sonia Brinkman, Education Support Teacher, Bendigo TAFE, VIC | Monika Bray, HT Disability Support, Hoxton Park High School, NSW | L Nixon, Inclusive Education Coordinator, Independent schools -Western Australia, WA | Rachel Hawkins, SLSO, Monaro High School, NSW | Michelle Maguire, Head of Academic Services, Brisbane Grammar School, OLD | Peta McHugh, SLSO, Kurri Kurri High School, NSW | Leonie Garvey, Learning Support Officer, Sacred Heart College, Kyneton, VIC | Caroline Gledhill, Lecturer, South Regional TAFE, WA | Jade Muir, Teacher Aide, Mount Isa Special School, QLD | Paula Reynolds, Education Support Coordinator, Djerriwarrh Community College, VIC | Donnalea Jackson, School Learning Support Officer - Autism Support Unit, Corrimal East Public School, NSW | Claire Sinclair, Support Teacher for Inclusive Education, Xavier Catholic College Hervey Bay, QLD | Catherine Jackson, Manager Professional Learning, Toowoomba Catholic Education Office, QLD | Gillian Robson, Teacher on Certificate III in Education Support/School Based Education Support, Melbourne Polytechnic, VIC | Ashleigh Maihi, Specialised Learning Teacher, St Andrew's Cathedral School, NSW |

Time AEDT	Item	
4.00	Welcome & Introductions	Mandy Bell
	Acknowledgement of Country	
	Brief update from last meeting	Stella Liliendal
	Stage 3: Determine Focus Areas for Standards 1 & 2 - IRG Members provide feedback on focus areas - Discussion	IRG Members
	Where to next: - Determine Focus Areas Standards 3 -7 - Setting up working groups - Next Meeting Thursday 1 December 4.00pm – 5.15 pm AEDT	Stella Liliendal
5.15	CLOSE	